That Was Nice!

Hello Blogs Followers!

I’ve just got back from a nice little 50 mile jaunt, just the thing to blow the cobwebs away, get the new tyres fully scrubbed in and finish bedding in the brake pads. All of which I think we achieved!

The silly season appears to be starting here in the beautiful South West, traffic beginning to get busier and out of area number plates driving like they can’t wait to get to the scene of the accident!

I had a bit of fun in a petrol station earlier, I’d just finished filling Harley and was about to move off when a BMW squeezed, and I mean squeezed, past me to get to the front pump. Unfortunately for him, as I pulled off I just had to adjust my gloves and stopped right next to his driver’s side door. “Sorry mate, didn’t see you trying to get out….!”  Hee, hee, hee!

Bodmin Moor, two miles from Dookes H.Q.IMAG0217

Ride a white swan like the people of the Beltane, wear your hair long, babe you can’t go wrong!

Dookes

Leave a Reply

