Water

Todays Photo 101 assignment needed a little bit of thought.

Yes, sure I could raid my library of previous photographs for suitable Water based shots, I am sure that I have loads that would fit the bill, however I made up my mind to take photos specifically for the course so hence the thinking!

I could have popped over to the nearest beach, we only live a few miles from the sea.
I could have found a stream or local river.
I could have taken a picture of puddle, but just for a change it’s not raining!

Instead I fooled around with a hosepipe for a few minutes and this is the result, I gotta say I’m rather pleased!P1030107
P1030112P1030121

Gotta dash, all that water has left me needing to go to the little room!

Dookes

23 thoughts on “Water

  1. Very cool artistic shots Dookes 🙂
    I’m hoping to mess about with water later on today after I finish working…. ahem, of course I mean take artistic photographs with water!
    That is assuming Dawg doesn’t try to ‘help’ me :-/

  2. Thought about doing something similar with the sprinkler, but ended up near a pond this a.m. so took a shot there. What settings did you use to freeze the water?

Leave a Reply

